You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn to enjoy the battle

in #trading6 years ago

Dan I'm a beginner but I'll share with you what I do. Since most coins are offered with BTC and ETH, what I'm doing is trading to and from BTC and ETH on a day to day basis, and swing trading (around 1 trade per week maybe, depending on the price movement) BTC and ETH. My strategy was to minimize my risk by not keeping everything in BTC, so I split my capital between BTC and ETH (extra layer of safety: I trade BTC and ETH on two different exchanges). What happens now is that if BTC goes to 0 tomorrow, I still have half my capital in ETH. Also, if cryptopia gets hacked tomorrow, I have half my capital at Binance. Hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52