You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Biology Art - Fibonacci is Everywhere - Also in TRADING!

in #trading7 years ago

LOL

most day traders most probably had to deal with some heavy losses.

So I did, I think I lost 25% in total. I took some profits by wave riding while we were in the downward trend....a well, super crash!

In order to trade in a highly volatile market one really must have lots of time to make sure not to get out with a loss.

Correct! And I didn't spend enough time behind the screens; Decided to hold when a coin was under the buy value. Maybe not the right choice when coming from the wave riding method, but yes, wave riding means 8-10-24 hours behind the screens looking at what happens with all the coins and decide were to pull out and were to push in. Good thing is: I have a very tiny budget allocated for this whole project I'm going through, which is a test to understand how cryptospace works, what trading methods are ok, and what I like to use, if trading is something for anyway etc etc etc. So in absolute values, the crash didn't hurt me at all. It still hurts that I lost about 25% though even if it is pocket money.

Sort:  

I wish you all the best in the future. Just consider thinking long-term. Just imagine how the world would look like now if you would have bought some Bitcoins back in 2009 and would just have kept hodling them. ;-)

Correct, understood. Those what ifs are never the guarantees for the future though :) But I do hear you loud and clear! :) Thanks and you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45