Steem Price At 85 Cents

in #trading7 years ago

image

Inline image 1

Steem has dropped even further to 85 cents, which is the lowest I've seen it at. I've only been around here for about a month and a half and it was almost at 2 dollars when I started.

I saw a video from Craig Grant stating that the price might drop to 20 cents if the trend continues. He's not worried about this and neither am I. What this means is that you can buy in at a low price, and the price will eventually go back up.

This is perfect for me because I am just powering up right now anyway. This will be perfect because I'll have more Steem power by when the price picks up. Also the whole market is still pretty bad right now so I have a feeling everything will go back up very soon.

Sort:  

Unless it doesn't go back up.

On a personal note, I have no plans on putting real world money into getting more STEEM. I will continue doing what I am doing to earn STEEM. I might stop using the Market/Blocktrades to convert SBD to STEEM as it might cause issues long term. I posted an article on that.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@deanlogic/sbd-to-steem-a-market-vs-conversion-discussion

However, if I was good at betting, I would bet that it will continue to fall until Aug. 1st. And depending on how smoothly things go for BitCoin, it will either jump back or stay low. I think most people are guessing it will jump back.

So, if you were to put real world money into crypto, between now and Aug. 1st, it is a buyer's dream come true as crypto continues to plunge.

Yeah im putting all my steemit earnings into steem. You have a good point. I won't be putting my own money into it, im just trying to build my steem power up.

Steem Dollars (SBD) selling at a similar price even though largely pegged to the dollar. Should correct back close to a dollar quickly.

That's true , however hopefully it will stop dropping (probably will take longer to recover ),also a lots of other people thinking the same and talking about investment in steem or steemdollar .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71