Cardano (ADA) is BTFO!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

New member here and first time blogger. I'd consider myself late to this crypto game and have been following @cryptographic since reading his "10k to a mil" blog. A coworker told me about the blog a couple weeks ago and I went through and read all of his posts. Based on his posts and replies, it's very clear to me he's done his due diligence and has had many years of experience in the trading game.

Congrats to @cryptographic for his "locked" portfolio already achieving 50-60x and allowing everyone to have the chance to follow along.

I decided in mid-Dec that I would mirror the portfolio so I created a cryptocompare portfolio to help with my entries while waiting for my funds to clear. Since the 15th, all positions just slowly grinded higher and in hindsight, may have been the perfect entry as I have not seen those entry prices since the 'flash crash' on 12/22. Here's a peak at the portfolio had I entered my position on the 15th:

It's been an incredible ride, up almost 75% in a little over 2 weeks! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get into all the positions and am waiting for better entries as @cryptographic advises that there will be dips. Luckily, I was able to accumulate overweighted positions in BTS and ADA, both of which have moved higher.

ADA/BTC is BTFO today!

Currently, I'm trying to figure out whether the 'chase is on' and it's time to jump in before early-Dec prices are never seen again OR will there be a better opportunity for entries in the future. Only time will tell...

A noob question: how do I xfer STEEM into my online wallet here on steemit?

Please upvote this post if you like it! Your contributions are greatly appreciated and I hope to become a valued member and grow with the STEEMIT movement!

Sort:  

I've posted a high level summary of @cryptographic's $10k to a million blog. Check it out here:

https://steemit.com/trading/@dirkboy41/turn-usd10k-into-usd1-million-cliffsnotes-cryptographic

Congratulations @dirkboy41, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you decided to join the club. 😉

And it looks like you've jumped in head first. 😅

I assume you know what you're doing and that you're only using risk capital that you can afford to lose, which, personally, I think is very unlikely to happen, especially if you've got a 2-5 year time horizon and plan to stay abreast of things. Having said that, you might need a tough stomach to be able to ride out any drawdowns we'll probably see. Hopefully, as a group, we'll see them coming, and be able to appropriately hedge . . . and help our stomachs cope. Anyhow, great to see you here, and looking forward to working together towards a prosperous 2018!

BTW, I think this How-To might be one of the best available on the subject of sending STEEM to your wallet here on Steemit. https://steemit.com/bittrex/@cryptos/how-to-transfer-steem-from-bittrex-to-steemit-com Don't forget to put your public memo key in the memo field (and NOT your private memo key). Don't get in a hurry with anything. Take your time, read up, and be sure before you do anything with your funds. And don't worry, this is Steemit - if you're not sure, do a search and you're bound to find your answer!

Thanks for the feedback!

Definitely understand the number one concept of risk capital of only risking what you can afford to lose. Started trading in 08-09 and learned the lesson the hard way.

Would you consider storing STEEM on the steemit wallet to be a secure way to hold STEEM as a long term investment?

@cryptographic would you consider/entertain delegating me? As you know, I'm a big supporter of your content and I think this would be a win-win for us. LMK your thoughts.

Congratulations @dirkboy41! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dirkboy41 (in my head I say, "Dirkboy69"), have you memorized the different trend patterns? There's one called "head and shoulders".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82