You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Vs Trading

in #trading7 years ago

Thanks for the info... I guess I don't really have the "nerve" for being an active trader; feels to much like gambling, to me. Which isn't to say that someone with skills and insight can't beat the odds. I'm really more of a "buy-and-hold" sort of investor.

Sort:  

In a sense everyone on this platform is already a trader as we have all invested in steem, hoping the value will go up :)

My brother in the States said the same thing to me today and compared crypto trading it to gambling. He is a poker player! The way I look at it, investing in a crypto currency which has a clear upward growth is a more sound investment than putting dollars in a bank, which over time are only going to be worth less.

But for sure your buy and hold tactic is probably the safest route. Especially if it is Bitcoin, which has had plenty of time to demonstrate it's pattern of growth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81