You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Vs Trading

in #trading7 years ago

Nice set of trades you made there! I suck at trading so tend to stick to the long-term hodling / investing mindset, which has worked out fairly well for me. When I try short term trading, I tend to sell too soon or set stops which often get taken out, only to have the coin bounce back a bit later. Kudos to you for being able to surf the waves!

Sort:  

Many thanks my friend. I suspect it may be beginners luck, but long may it last :)

One point I forgot to mention is that I tend to sell when round numbers are reached. Quite often the value of a coin will suddenly drop upon hitting a round number, I assume because lots of people start selling at that point.

I must have read "Reminiscences Of A Stock Operator" a dozen times over the years; probably due for another "visit" lol

Perhaps you'll find it insightful for yourself as well...

https://archive.org/details/JesseLivermoreReminiscencesOfAStockOperator

Many thanks! Will check that out right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59