BITCOIN CHALLENGE - Day 3 (Down Trend Continues)

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

DOWNTREND - What can you do?

Not a lot tbh, when the market is down trending you have to dig in like a tic on a Pitbull.

The Altcoin market can be ruthless and can happen on a regular basis, but that's what makes this so much fun. The highs and lows test your patience and that's good because it will help mold you into a better trader. Don't ever think this is roses every day because as you can see it isn't lol.

I have been fortunate enough to experience these market shifts so young in my trading journey, so my skin had become thicker and I know we will always see a turnaround in the market.

4weeks ago we had a brutal downtrend that was hard to watch and that was awesome to be right in the middle of it with some buys I made that I shouldn't have at the time. It taught me to actually start understanding what support and resistance lines are lol, and to not just throw btc at the wall and hope it sticks.

Today hasn't been the best my total at one stage was right on 6btc, but I made some good buys to help correct. I am still above the 6btc mark and with all the dips I am still very happy with the progress. Remember we have until Sunday 4:30 pm so anything can happen and it normally does :).


I decided to take further advantage of the blood red candles and some that I think will rise in the near future and purchased some more coins

[TIME]

Chronobank is a very interesting project and i see the Github and a few other sources are busy at work. I purchased 0.05 and set another buy for 0.05 that hasnt hit yet.


[TKS]

Tokes is another cannabis industry project, and all these seem to be getting tagged atm, just check out the latest CANN and DOPE rises. They also released a nice newsletter with some nice updates on the way. I also had a reliable source give me the thumbs up on this one. I don't normally buy on this line but coin supply is limited so I took the plunge.


[ETH]

Ethereum dropped bad and i was there to catch a bit while i could. ETH is one I am invested in for the long-term and you can never have enough for all the crazy ICO'S that seem to happen every few days, lol.


[ETC]

Ethereum Classic has been dipping the last 2 days. I bought some yesterday thinking it was at a nice support line and would correct, but it kept dropping today. I decided to buy more as I have faith in the project. ETC is now my most invested coin in this Bittrex account.


[GNT]

Golem I have been invested in on my shared account for a while. It is one project I will be in it for the long run. I do however trade it a lot as it seems it can be very volatile at times.


Dig in and weather the storm

Today is still showing signs of a down trend with many coins, but luckily with a few good buys my total is slightly higher than yesterday by .04 BTC. Currently 6.29 BTC. But I have no complaints at all, I am still above the 6 BTC mark and I am pushing through this storm with a positive outlook. The market will correct it always does it is just a matter of time. There is still a few days left to hit the target so I am still very optimistic that will happen :)


click for larger image




**FIND THE COIN **

This is a coin I am currently trading on a small pump. Can you tell me which coin it is?

The first person to identify the coin will get $10.00 in BTC.

leave a comment below with the coin you think the below image is and leave your Bitcoin receiving address in the comment and I will send the Bitcoin to your wallet!


Sort:  

I think cryptos are going for further correction. That i think would be healthy

Bytecoin 1P4Z2G4ExTXHQDTPUEx891aEGgjwULaRU2

Oh I'm "The Digital Treasure Hunter" I love this very cool post!

I rarely pay attention to daily market swings as I'm in this for what it can be next decade rather than tomorrow, but your info is very helpful still, so thank you!

Your Welcome :)

Synereo (AMP)

1NeFbjCfP1dV39oYm3JYvxTxqFHtVAhwaw

Good interesting post as always.

Cheers mate :)

Its hard to watch down trend after downtrend. I did make a little bit on dopecoin, so i can not complain.

It is but at the same time we can learn alot and find out why and what causes it, and be prepared for the next time if possible.

is that pascal chart ?

How about Antshares(ANS)? some say that is the Ethereum of China! Check it out, they are having a conference now. might rocket like ETH soon! https://steemit.com/antshares/@dragonsteem/will-antshares-double-after-tonight-s-antshares-conference

Either that or it will dump like many coins after some news....but lets hope it keeps its momentum :)

yeah, looks pretty promising... backed by Microsoft and working with Alibaba... China's first blockchain and pretty much does the same thing as Ethereum.. I believe Vitalik Buterin met with them not long ago. With only 50 million coins... I think the hype along will pop the price much higher from here... get some while it's cheap... Thank me later or upvote my post! lol take care bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39