You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHART ART: USD/JPY Double Top Pattern

in #trading7 years ago

Yeah man, I like Your style, You are trading levels. Interesting to see how price crashes through supports like a meteor crashing through a building's floors.
I closed my EURUSD long at 1.14670, also because I was somehow angry on the swap ;-) , having bought at 1.13970. But I think that it still could reach 1.15ish area, looking on the daily chart. Furthermore I think, though frequently doing it, that closing positions in Aussie/Asia session often can be the wrong decision, because the market is really slow and we simply have to wait for London. Anyways: keep blogging!

Sort:  

Hey bongo,

I did the whole indicator thing in a past life and it's really not for me. Indicators are just a reflection of what happened to price in the past. If you can read price action in the present, then you have a head start. The way that price reacts around support/resistance zone tells you everything you need to know.

Screw Euro... I don't want to talk about Euro anymore haha. But nice trade even with the early close and there's probably still more in it if you want to get back in somewhere. Since you've already entered lower, you can almost treat it as the same trade and just play with your risk that way.

Thank you, and you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71