You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you profit on 99% of all your trades using your current strategy? We do..

in #trading6 years ago

So i have done probably 25 trades using your method. Im about 21/25 on making a profit. Im still holding 2 of them. It's been 8 days. do I just keep riding it out or cut my losses?

Here are some of my thoughts, what do you think?

I am looking for 5-6% gains on each trade. Where do you set your sell limits/alerts?

I think i realized in this last video, that we are profiting of the reaction to the panic. A few buys I bought at the base, not below. they happened to work out for me.

I currently have 5 different holdings. I cant decide if I put a 20% in each, or grab 1 or 2 and put 50% in each.

Thank you for the time you put in these videos. I have almost doubled my BTC in 2 weeks.

Sort:  

5-6% is a low expected return on a multi-day trade. You should be looking for 10% bounces on those, at least. Can you post a link to the charts with your buys indicated so we can check the bases?

Following this chat as also struggling with the the decision of how long i should keep a trade on. If we base our trade on sharp moves, waiting more than 15-20 hours would be considered as low volume reaction, not panic. If I get this right....

!recentBuy()

Here is my latest buy. I bought at the blue arrow. I see 3 solid bases. I would expect to to rebound to around 3900....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61