Made x1.75 by shorting EOS!

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I'm not a professional trader, even more, I had really big losses while practicing day trading previously and finally gave up and decided only to hodl. But, recently, I just couldn't resist when saw a useless ERC token reaching it's all-time again and moved all my crypto funds to Bitfinex and placed a short position at $21...
As you may guess, on the next day the profit was already +75%, thank you EOS!

Maybe I'm not as smart as I think and maybe I'm missing something out, but if I'm not wrong currently EOS is absolutely useless token and it will stay useless for near future.
Then why it don't stop pumping? The only argument I heard was the strong community. I agree that community is the key to success, but that's not enough.

I remember how I've decided to miss EOS ICO since everyone was calling it a scam and, honestly, I don't regret it, even though I missed some (ok, huge) profit. The only thing guys did since ICO is announcements, without any real updates, they still don't have a mainnet.

EOS is worth more than SpaceX in late 2017 at $17 billion.
One launched a rocket to space, one launched a testnet.

And speaking about EOS features, the only main difference from ETH is the consensus algorithm. But DPoS is not something new, many cryptocurrencies work the same way, that's how Steem blockchain works, why didn't we reach $1.7 billion market cap?

In a word, I'm happy to make some money, but I'm sad for crypto-community... I was thinking that days when we buy coins just because we think that others will do the same, is in past, but the latest experience shows the opposite. And EOS is not the only example, look at Tron(TRX) or Verge(XVG). The funders are pumping the price by just making loud annoucements and giving promisis how cool the coin will be...

What do you think about this guys? Am I missing something?
Should I go further by shorting EOS?
Please free to leave a reply, especially if you think I'm wrong.

Sort:  

Way to go, respect

I'm surprised you can short. I'm guessing you're not in the USA.

Nope, I'm from Armenia. But if I'm not wrong Bitfinex allows margin trading for everyone.

I'm so scared to short cryptos coz I had it bad with ETH in the early days.

Yep, I agree, it's always dangerous, since you never when it can moon :)
The only exception is if had already mooned.

Hi @andhovesyan, your post is very interesting, but i see you try to get resteem from crypto-n-custard and you did not get, is it a scammer?

Huh, really he didn't resteemed, only upvoted :)
Thanks for notice, I'll contact him and let you know.

I hope it is only technical problem, because looking his wallet seems not a poor guy looking for beg.
I see you are very developed in crypto matters, can i get your opinion about my project?

EOS is a faster version of steem capable of smart contracts. It the best platform for now but nothing amazing.

Ok, it may be better in the future, but the problem is that currently, it's nothing more than nothing :)
At the time EOS will launch, ETH should switch to PoS and become much faster while staying truly decentralized, also Stellar is launching smart contracts soon, so there is one more good alternative. DPoS is not a revolution it's just another consensus algorithm, in my opinion not the best.

Bitcoin is joining in the game with RSK with 1K tps plus other eth scaling techniques can be used. It be eth with bitcoin security and trust. EOS sacrifices alot for speed. I think EOS is cool and in theory bc of steem usage the fastest network but.......I agree it is nothing new.

LOL BTC is king for a reason. How would EOS overthrow bitcoin...?

blockchain 2.0 only on eos now i think

That still not a reason why EOS will overthrow bitcoin. You want blockchain 2.0?
Bitcoin has a sidechain that can do 1K tps and scale even further. Along with adding a sidechain for RSK for micropayments along with a second layer. The bitcoin mainnet? The LN which in theory has infinite scale

nice answer,, i call u bitcoinmen hehe

dont forget upvote my comment broo hehe

thx for this valuable post
I must admit that Im very bullish on EOS

I'm curious how would you explain that :)

i'm very sorry for such a late reply. have been away for several days but Im back now :)

just wanted to thank you for your previous comment

explain what? my bullishness on EOS? :D

Nice, EOS stole so much from me, its nice to see others taking advantage of the free money. All hail lord @andhovesyan are crypto protocol son and savior.

What do you mean it stole much from you?

A few days after launch in went from $1.00 to over $6.00 down to .50. If you were a early adopter like I was and didn't hodl until you were broke, you lost your ass. I could have made over $200,000 on EOS if I was willing to let my original investment tank from $20,000 to $5000, but I didn't, I sold at a b/e on the way down to .50 .

Classic pump and dump

Oh, that's shitty, I had the same experience with Kin :(

Well at least you hit lighting this time dear sir

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
EOSEOS18.815$12.13%25.43%
ETHEthereum668.898$3.07%-1.89%
STEEMSteem3.935$6.17%12.64%
TRXTRON0.091$-1.28%20.95%
XVGVerge0.081$11.12%23.02%

Not sure about krypto's nowadays, falling prices seems to have killed that passion though not all of em congrats bro and wishing you more success in it.*

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66