๐•ฅ๐•–๐•’๐•ž๐•™๐•ฆ๐•ž๐•“๐•๐•– // monday 15th // tracking the life balance using data โ€” that exercise vs blockchain life! :)

in #tracking โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Iโ€™ve just started a six month package where iโ€™m actively setting goals for exercise, taking time away from the computer and making sure that my computer time is more productive, Iโ€™m trying to balance the work and play time while still getting the exercise โ€” having this data really helps and itโ€™s something Iโ€™ll be pulling together if I can each week, ideally on a monday to see if I did better than the week before.

stats for last week then.. .

Although I did โ€˜okโ€™ with steps I know things can be better. Currently Iโ€™m not tracking them with anything but a mobile phone and I donโ€™t always have that on me so I know itโ€™s missing a little bit, also those steps are not daily, some days I have none or very little at all.

you can find at http://mouser.space -- this is my link to my profile on gyrosco.pe it's the app and website i use to pull everything together, i run a bunch of applications on my phone and on my desktop and gyroscope pulls it all together in a lovely format :) -- i bought six months of the pro package to get these lovely image cards.

I need to change that and get out at least for thirty minutes each day to clear my head and change up direction โ€” Iโ€™m kinda hoping for my birthday I get a Fitbit! ;) โ€” a score of 69% productive is โ€˜okโ€™ I can do better, I intend to this week โ€” seems Iโ€™m spending a lot of time in curation on steemit and in bear, my markdown editor of choice at the moment for this account.

Kinda interesting to see the little spurts and also that they are often around the same time, little trips to the shops instead of the bigger spurt days where we have really taken a day out and walked a lot โ€” Iโ€™m looking forward to tracking my fitness levels better with heart rate so I can see what Iโ€™m burning and then I need to look at food intake tracking which is another bloody applications I need to consider, any suggestions of easy ones to use, I want something that has regular items that I can click on โ€” writing this reminds me I need to drink some water thou so thatโ€™s good! :)

The mind map might get changed out in future weeks, Iโ€™m not sure how much value this chart has to me, sure it shows the productive over online and it also shows โ€˜musicโ€™ but nothing on the chart yet I have music on playing in the background from soma.fm โ€” I guess itโ€™s not tracking that window, this is an odd chart, either way I guess it shows Iโ€™m being productive, funny to see the gaps like that! :)

Datum! This chart is straight busted! โ€” I spent 14.9 hours between gaming, twitter, amazon, and vlc player probably playing something from twitch, thatโ€™s quite a lot if you think about it, I need to see how long Iโ€™m actually looking at amazon, I think Iโ€™m losing mad hours here, I need to set a time once a week to look at that! :)

Iโ€™m glad to see that Iโ€™m spending my productive time on steemit, bear, gmail and keynote โ€” those are my main drivers for the week โ€” curating on steemit, writing in bear, checking emails and responding to any emails or updates there and making things in keynote, this week will be pretty much the same Iโ€™m guessing, Iโ€™m still not up to my hours that I wanna be putting in per week thou, these three months are pretty crucial!

TRUST AND AUTHENTICATION. .

http://socialgandalf.com/legacy โ†’ pinterest epic wins pinboard โ†’ i was a brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign โ†’ won a vloggie for involvement in node666 (san francisco 2006) โ†’ on television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) โ†’ sold me.dm to evan williams (twitter) in april 2011 for 5 figures โ†’ went to phil campbell, alabama to help repair/recovery/help raise money month after a tornado ripped through the town (was on sky news, bbc news, al jazeeza, nightly news, alabama weather channel?!) โ†’ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event โ†’ video chat with robert scoble from rackspace โ†’ i was in a music video can you spot me? โ†’ won the digital derry contest for 5k euros to kickstart web tv studio โ†’ did project work with sleepydog indirectly for nesta (responder) โ†’ crowdfunded digital signage concept called the pi street (do it for steem?)

โ˜‚แ—ดแ—ฉแ™ขแ–บแ˜ฎแ™ขแ•Šแ’ชแ—ด
together we win

@teamhumble - general blogposts
@teamaudio - decentralized audio on dtube
@teamvideo - decentralized video & tutorials
@cryptocards - reviewing atm and virtual credit cards
@nomadpictures - pics and snaps from the road
@bansko - co-working basecamp
@cinemagraph - free and paid cinemagraphs
@eresidency - information for estonian e-residency
@everydaycarry - steemians every day carry
@vlogging - day to day vlogging videos
@texttosteem - text to audio services

ยป TWEET ME ยซ
ยป YOUTUBES ยซ
ยป INSTARARA ยซ
ยป PODCAST ยซ
Sort: ย 

I love my fitbit! It helps you track your sleep too which I find really helpful as I can tell if my tiredness is through lack of REM or my thyroid playing up so I can adjust my meds accordingly. I also love myfitnesspal to track food and calories. It links up great with Fitbit too automatically so you only have to input the info once! I'll keep my finger's crossed for you getting a fitbit for your birthday ;)

yay! thanks. myfitnesspal you say, ok i'll check that out to track my food as well.

well its is important to manage the time computer need time i know its productive but for health you should focus on exercise as well which will be best for you and your health mate:) @teamhumble

that's the whole point of change. if i can see the data, i can make the changes! :) it's when i can't that things slide and then you wonder why! :)

I like your post. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ good post

Excellent very interesting post friend that you achieve the goal that you propose in those months greetings

Hello friend that you achieve your goals, I know that lolograras with a lot of work and discipline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00