Tach Spotlight #6: Interview with @myego13steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tr6 years ago

Spotlights are interviews! @tach reaches out to creative individuals of all experience levels. Our goal is to raise awareness towards new users and help connect them with experienced Steemians. So, we are interviewing @tach members.

@tach : Hi @myego13 , can you tell us about yourself?


I don't know where to start talking about myself :). It is a long story as I'm not that young... Long story short, I am @myego13. I have worked as a physiotherapist for many years. After getting masters degrees in audiology and physiology, I am now sitting home to spend a little more time with my children. I am now babysitting :)

@tach : How long are you here and why? What is your motivation?


I have been in steemit for 8 months. Actually, my motivation, like everyone else, is the high SBD and STEEM prices. Of course, this was not my motivation at first. My main motivation was my urge to write about my experiences I gained from both the education I have taken and my profession. I suppose this traffic that has been going on for the last few months have taken me away from my goal. I can't say that I am enjoying this as much as I did before but I think this is temporary.

@tach : What are the thoughts about the platform and the future?


I can't imagine where steemit could reach. While my optimistic side is telling that thing will go to much better points with SMTs, to be honest, there is also a pessimistic side of me. And that side of me is telling that everything had tangled up with each other, people have just focused on creating, expecting a high income (I can't blame anyone for doing this, making money is in everyone's nature). Seeing that most of the content is not being read and the interaction amongst people is based completely on monetary expectations really worries me. And I think this is the greatest enemy of the organic and consistent growth of this platform.

@tach : What have you done on the platform so far?
(Content concepts, competitions, projects, tasks, etc.)


I tried to be... Yes, I tried to exist in this vast ocean... I hope I was able to manage that.

@tach : In general, is there anything you want to say to local communities?


Of course, I want to tell something short; Don't stay local! And keep the times you spend in chat rooms like discord shorter than the time you spend in Steemit. Although they are beneficial, if this is the case, they are just a waste of time...

Check @myego13's these contents:


Discord Kanalımız

Thanks for all helps to @sndbox family,
@hansikhouse and @voronoi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69