Tpot Contest No. 16: Steemit Banner for Tpot

in #tpot6 years ago

Tpot banner.jpg

I have had the honour of being promoted in @tpot to Promoter for all the work I have done in my posts to draw attention to the wonderful group I have been a part of since February earlier this year. It has been fantastic to be with such incredible writers and watch them grow from strength to strength.

This week's contest entails creating a new banner for @tpot. Since I have had some experience creating banners for my novels and my publishing company, I was rather excited at the competition this week.

I know there I will be better banners out there. I don't have much experience with GIF's and flashing lights, but I do have experience with photoshop and digital designs. Which leads me to my proposed banner. This is less about winning a contest and more about contributing towards a community that I love being a part of. So it's not about winning, I just hope that my banner can be used somewhere.

The image was created by using a free image of tea being filled with milk in the background. I then overlayed the Tpot design with some Steem (haha) pouring out of the spout with the name TPOT appearing within it. And then the text was added on the far right with some bevelling, shading and text shadow filters applied.

Please feel free to join our wonderful community on Discord and meet some friendly faces. The competitions every week are fun, and there are loads of encouragement in the group, plus the opportunity for some great upvotes.


Please support my work by subscribing to one of the following:


@shadowolfdg is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk and Steemit article Mentor for @schoolofminnows

Member of @teamsouthafrica

Post of the Day Award - @adsactly

Official Promoter for @tpot -- join our discord channel

U5dr39FKdkNjXYypzWBwbZzRLonXd2p.gif


Kind regards

Shaun M Jooste

Joint-Owner: AIR Entertainment (https://airentertainment.biz)
Director: Celenic Earth Publications (https://celenicearthpublications.wordpress.com)
Author, Screenwriter, Gamewriter, Journalist (https://celenicearth.wordpress.com)

Sort:  

That's a really cool one. Thanks for participating in the weekly contest. Let me try that and see how it looks. The Tpot is a little small though in the image.

I can resize it to make the tpot fit the entire height of the banner, since the pot has its own layer. Let me know

Wait, do you mean the tpot image or the text 'Tpot'. haha

I mean the Pot itself not the text. Text is fine. Also, the background color and the Pot color doesn't match up or blend in well. It looks like somebody has just crafted the pot and pasted it there. But it's fine, I am using it for now.

Ok cool. Thanks for the feedback.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=shadowolfdg
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tpot-contest-no-16-steemit-banner-for-tpot


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45