Can she be your lover?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #toys7 years ago (edited)

kiwi_furby_stock_png_by_chupachups5576-d5lhxiu.png

.

Can your pets be your lovers at the same time?

What do you look for in lovers? What makes lovers so dear and so close and so special deep inside our soul and heart? Do you like Furby? We had a Furby around maybe 1998 when I was 13 years old in OR USA. Can toys be pets and can pets be lovers? A dog is a man's best friend right? What were your favorite childhood memories? What do you remember most about the 1990's? Do you miss life back then? Did you have a Furby? What makes you happy? What do you regret? What are you proud of? Make the most of what you got.

Sort:  

Maybe I'm disconnected from the real world, but I can't understand how grown adults can treat toys as companions. Is it because they feel like they are playing a game, or is it that are they truly emotionally attached?

Agreed that some people hide in houses and they have like a castle of toys and pets. THat can be fun if you have children or students, but maybe not so much if you are all alone. We tend to get the Peter Pan syndrome maybe like Michael Jackson and we start to disconnect from others maybe too much. Kind of scary sometimes.

For the record, my Furby died like back in high school like years ago. I did not bring Mr. Furby with me to Vietnam to help me like a Beaver for Ranger Joe in Full House.

I have a dog and he is my best friend

I had a dog until it ran away. But mostly had cats. Love cats more but do love some dogs too sometimes. Cats tend to be easier to get along with.

what is a flesh light? is it a flash light or a life or is it like a light saber or is it a game or a toy or product or service or what is it exactly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48