You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can she be your lover?

in #toys7 years ago

Maybe I'm disconnected from the real world, but I can't understand how grown adults can treat toys as companions. Is it because they feel like they are playing a game, or is it that are they truly emotionally attached?

Sort:  

Agreed that some people hide in houses and they have like a castle of toys and pets. THat can be fun if you have children or students, but maybe not so much if you are all alone. We tend to get the Peter Pan syndrome maybe like Michael Jackson and we start to disconnect from others maybe too much. Kind of scary sometimes.

For the record, my Furby died like back in high school like years ago. I did not bring Mr. Furby with me to Vietnam to help me like a Beaver for Ranger Joe in Full House.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46