You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Promobot Terms Of Service v6, 1% Bonus when paid in STEEM

in #tos6 years ago (edited)

@promobot You have un-voted a few minutes ago a post for which I paid 40 Steem to upvote.

I have been using your upvote bot service for a while now, but this TOS change came out of nowhere and I was not aware of the changes, same as everyone else here.

When making such drastic TOS changes, you have to give at least a few days or a week's notice for users to be made aware of them, and fully refund the repeat customers of yours that were caught by surprise with these TOS changes.

Also, do your TOS imply that absolutely no other Upvote bot service can use your service to promote their occasional posts? I am not sure that was your intention(s).

I am hereby requesting the full refund of my 40 Steem in order to demonstrate the goodwill of your services and that this is not some kind of fraud or scam.

Thank you.

Sort:  

you have to give at least a few days or a week's notice for users to be made aware of them

It has been more than two months.
https://steemit.com/promotion/@promobot/promobot-terms-of-service-v2

Also, do your TOS imply that absolutely no other Upvote bot service can use your service to promote their occasional posts? I am not sure that was your intention(s).

You are right. But if their are not mainly promoting their services it might be allowed.

I am hereby requesting the full refund of my 40 Steem in order to demonstrate the goodwill of your services and that this is not some kind of fraud or scam.

Since we can't get back the voting power we spent on your mistake-post it's unfair to expect of us to send you money.

@ promobot Your TOS was not visible on steembottracker.com until recently, so you have not appropriately informed your service's users.

"You are right. But if their are not mainly promoting their services it might be allowed." What does this statement even mean? That is very vague.

I think that your mistake is that you have mistakenly un-voted the post for which I paid 40 Steem to upvote, and are now trying to avoid refunding the 40 Steem. I paid for a promotion service which you advertise, and I have not received the service after having paid for it.

I kindly ask you once again to refund the 40 Steem.

Thank you.

Your TOS was not visible on steembottracker.com until recently, so you have not appropriately informed your service's users.

Our Terms of services were made available on SteemBotTracker in the first days the feature to add one was available to the interface and than was also about 2 months ago.

I kindly ask once again for you to make an exception and to refund the 40 Steem.

If you read our ToS you would know that @promobot can remove any vote for arbitrary reasons for a 50% refund.

Hoping this give you an idea of the chances of reverting 100% of your mistake.

Alright then. I am awaiting the 50% refund of the 40 Steem I sent for your service so that we can close this case.

Reserve the right to retract an upvote without refund if used to promote:

  • Vote trading services.

  • Resteeming services.

I am now made aware of this point in your TOS. I kindly ask once again that you refund the Steem sent as no service was provided. Thank you.

Well, I did use your bot for a few months already and never had an issue. From now on, I have been "formally" made aware of your TOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97