You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Must-Read Books (Fiction) - Books #10 - #6

in #top107 years ago

I enjoyed The Martian tremendously, and I was able to read it before seeing the movie, which enabled me to enjoy the movie so much more. I've also read Ready Player One, which I also enjoyed. I recently bought Ernest Cline's follow-up novel Armada, but I've yet to read it. I'll be sure to let you know if I do.

I haven't read much Stephen King, but I'll have to add The Stand to the ever-growing list of books I want to read.

I don't know what you're going to include in Part 2, but I'd suggest checking out Patrick Rothfuss's The Name of the Wind, which I mentioned briefly in a blog post earlier today. It's a great fantasty epic.

Sort:  

Wow @ethandsmith, you are officially the nudge over the edge I needed to read The Name of the Wind. I have heard about that book soooo many times and have yet to pull the trigger. So I guess that's a spoiler that it didn't make my top 5 (yet) but I am pumped to read it now. Thanks a ton for the input!

Glad I convinced you! I'm headed over to read your top 5 now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43