Tools For Procrastinators And Overachievers Like You

in #tools3 years ago

"There's no need to beat yourself up if you're procrastinating because you're doing it right now. If you do it right now, you'll be much better prepared." I've heard this advice many times from self-help books, counselors and personal development gurus but the most important piece of advice I have always taken to heart is this: Don't wait for the storm to pass or the ball to drop before you act. Procrastination is an emotion that can creep up on us at any time.


When I procrastinated, I felt like I was putting my work off until the perfect time. It wasn't until I got an opportunity to get some work done that I really began to evaluate my time management techniques. Now, I'm proud to say that nearly half of my project work is completed in my spare time. This is because I am using these procrastination techniques that I learned years ago. They've allowed me to increase my productivity and to take on projects that I may have otherwise put off.

You can learn procrastination techniques that will help you do just that. Tools for procrastinators and overachievers like you will help you become more efficient and effective in your work. In order to use these techniques, however, you need a little help. Luckily, the ideas presented here can be applied to just about anyone, and they can make great daily or weekly tools.

A great method for procrastinators to start using is called the pull-up technique. You simply pull down your pants, exposing your knees and then pulling them up. Every time you feel like putting that project off, you can pull down your pants and remind yourself of all of the things you can do instead. This not only gives you extra energy, but it also works as a great physical reminder to stay on task.


Another idea is related to sports. If you are a golfer or a tennis player, you may find it easier to focus on a shot after you've already made it. When you're done with your swing, you can take a moment to admire the hole you just made. If there are any issues, it's easy enough to focus on finishing the game rather than dwelling on what went wrong.

Some procrastinators like to leave their phones on. It's fine for them, since they're in their own space. But if you're among the many people who get their phones out all of the time, you might find this approach to be counterproductive. Pulling your phone out of your pocket or purse while working can cause you to lose focus and even work slower.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 30 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46