Taking Care of Business 2 – Back to Using Water

in #toilet7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Taking Care of Business 2 – Back to Using Water


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

great post stortebeker, keep the great work !!! i follow you

Thank you, glad to hear you like my posts!

Wow, this was interesting!! Thanks for sharing, great info for a homesteader or future homesteader.

Thank you, @alicemarie! I like to look at various options, to weigh the benefits against each other. Water or no water, there is no need to be wasteful.

You are most welcome @stortebeker and I totally agree. Good info for sure!!

This article contains such super cool concepts..now could you set a company up to build these systems so that a city slicker like me can get it without growing homesteading thumbs?

I'm sure I could.... OR, I could just assemble some info, point you in the right direction, and let you start your own journey. Those thumbs of yours are way smarter than you think, I'm sure! ;-)
Oh, something I failed to mention: it all depends on the local code. Lots of times you can't realize great ideas, no matter how sustainable they are, simply because the law won't let you. So it's not just about finding the best solution for your needs, but also what's compatible with the place you're in.

Dang I just found this one. Fascinating. I have been wondering how you could make a flushable toilet less wasteful and here you are dropping this masterpiece!

Thanks for checking it out! I know, that's how I started out: by dropping whatever wisdom I could. Maybe I should have left it for later when I had a good following? Never mind, it is here now, all it takes is adding to it. Maybe one day steemit will let us reward older articles.

Nothing wrong with that! You could always update and amend it, then repost?

Well sure... but I think I'll wait with that until there is a good reason for it: an interesting conversation, or a building project I'd get involved it. Something to give it something extra.

I hear you :)

awesome stuff. Im checking out all he posts youve done on this idea!

Thank you! I knew they are still worth something, even though the voting time has expired.

definitely still relevant stuff! Thats one thing about Steemit, voting time expires so we need to keep publishing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31