Trying to have a normal sleep pattern with a 20 month old... smh

in #toddler8 years ago

Toddlers, OH EMM GEEE...

So my baby girl has it out for me last night after feeling quite positive about going to bed at a decent time, 9 o'clock!!! I was awoken with the sound of YouTube kids BLARING on my nightstand... She had gotten up found my phone and decided it was time to watch Masha and the Bear on my phone at 2am.

This calls for Immediate Action

After jumping up turning the phone off and trying not to fall over with the abrupt shock to my system that was the YouTube kids intro. I made one vital mistake. I completely forgot how a 20 month old acts when you take something from them.

The Piercing Wails Begin

In an attempt to stop her from waking up her brother and mommy, who were also there in bed with us (yea we sleep as a family for now, don't judge). I grabbed her and quickly exited the bedroom in an attempt to calm her down. It was an exercise in futility so I relinquished the phone. We went to a second bedroom with the kids TV and started watching shows there.

Of Course We had a 3am SnapChat Session

SnapChatting with the toddler's always fun and since I couldn't really get her attention fully on the movie we resorted to a run of snapchat videos. I took a chance when she got tired of it and pulled the screen out of her view. I had done it I had gotten the phone from her without screams.

This was Last Night..

So it's now 1am and we're having somewhat of a repeat of last night, except tonight she's made a couple phone calls. I guess they were asleep because I didn't have any call backs or have to make any explanations on why I'm calling in the middle of the night. I do hope that I get a bit more than the 5 hours of sleep I got last night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66