You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TODAY IS NATIONAL PI DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

While it is true that we don’t have an exact number for PI, it is generally used in math as 3.14. Peter Trueb, a particle physicist has verified 22.4 trillion digits of Pi. Pi is infinite, so these digits are behind the 3.14.
If math is not really your thing just enjoy regular pie!

Sort:  

Trillion??? How did he get to that number? I like maths but maths just doesn't like me.

I do enjoy a good pie. But I always eat it alone. My wife hates it. It doesn't sit well in here stomach

Yes, trillion! He had a computer calculate out that far. I wonder how long it took the computer to do that.

Depending on when that was, all I can say is he had to have had a lot of patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43