To be Frank, they're like the walking dead: What Happened and What's Going On

in #tobefrank7 years ago (edited)

I've wanted that. But it just made it so I didn't see anything except what I wanted. I wasn't facing it.

... My dad always told Sasha and me that it was our duty as citizens of the world to keep up with the news. When I was little and in his car, there were always those stories on the radio. Something happens 1,000 miles away or down the block. Some kind of horror I couldn't even wrap my head around.

But he didn't change the channel.

He didn't turn it off. He just kept listening. To face it. Keeping your eyes open. My dad always called that paying the high cost of living.

I didn't know who I was talking to. I said I would do what I had to, to earn my keep. But I didn't know you.

But I know - I know who I am.

I know what happened and what's going on. I know. You didn't show me shit. You, you're dead. Everything that you were is dead. And it's - It's not over. I forgave her because... it's not over.

~Tyreese Williams, The walking Dead.

Screen Shot 2017-10-16 at 11.36.25 AM.png

TMI*THC

Sort:  

Some of those faces look familiar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55