If It Ain't Broke...

in #tipu7 years ago

celfred_Pointing_finger.png

Be Warned: Heavy Rant Below

I give out tips from @tipu relatively often. Especially for the KillerPix📷Contest I judge. There are just so many good entries, I feel the ones that didn't win deserve a little more. I noticed about a week ago while I was handing them out, that my tip was only worth 0.1 SBD. I was like wait, what? So I set it back to 0.25 again and hopped on their post that mentioned @tattoodjay. I didn't go back deep enough though. Apparently, they were making changes and I just wasn't keen on them yet, nor did I get a reply. That was my first red flag.

X40L1N   enginewitty  — Steemit1.png

If It Ain't Broke

Don't try to fuckin' fix it. This new small tip bullshit is a headache and now there's a tipuvote and it's nonsense. Worked perfectly fine before when I could dictate what the tip was worth and you voted on the post. So today I decided to do another round of tipping to all the pictures I liked for the contest, assuming my vote had been put back to 0.25 SBD. NOPE. Which aroused even more suspicion (2nd flag up!) and I decided, fuck it, assholes don't want to do what I want them to do, they don't need to hold my money anymore, I'll just send people tips via wallet memos. When I went to withdraw...

X40L1N   enginewitty  — Steemit.png

The 3rd Red Flag

Are you fucking kidding me @tipu??? Price pump? That's a lame-ass excuse! What kind of bullshit greedy worm burrowed it's way into your stupid brain? How the fuck do you not have my funds, or better yet, why the goddam hell aren't you giving them to me? My last count was somewhere around 10 -15 SBD and by current market average price, that's well over $125 USD of my 'money' that I TRUSTED you to hold. That shit seriously pissed me off so I started to look for a reason why.

X40L1N   enginewitty  — Steemit2.png

@tipu Has Been Hit By Liquidity Problem

No, no, no, there should not be a fucking problem. That post has me redder than a hick's sun burned neck! Your ass needs to bite the bullet, take the loss and buy back all the SBD that people have in your holdings. All these pretty little new perks aren't fucking fooling me. @meesterboom is totally correct, and a hell of lot nicer than I am. But I'm real as fuck. You don't fuck around with other people's money, that's the most irresponsible shit you can possibly do. Your trust has not only wavered, but been completely lost from @meesterboom, myself and I'm sure hundreds of others. Get us our SBD. That is all.

Anonymous Juyo #thealliance X40L1N.jpg

Sort:  

Seems to me they should take advantage of the bump in Steem and pay you out of their liquid funds. They have liquid, just not SBD.

Yes, what they did was (if you go to their post) was try to capitalize on the rise of SBD by swapping it for STEEM and convert it back once it leveled out, but it hasn't, and probably won't for quite awhile.

Yeah, I know, but they should bite the bullet today when Steem is $4 and pay you about 33 Steem. That would equal your SBD worth of $125 plus a little extra for the trouble.

Damn right they should! Been two weeks since they made that post, plenty of time to make it right.

Just wanted to say thank you for the tip you sent on my killerpix entry. Sorry they kinda robbed you tho. Hope it will sort out soon!

You're welcome. You were privy to my last round of @tipu tipping :)

Wow! So not cool. Some would call it greedy.

@meesterboom’s comment perfectly sums it’s up. I hope they send your money back.

They need to pony up for everyone pronto or I'm sure they'll be forced out like that one guy a little while back.

Man,
I have heard good things about people who use Tipu. Looks like one of them wasn't how they manage their (I mean others) SBD's.
Hopefully you get yours back.

Thanks bud, so do I. No reason any of that should have happened. People put faith in them and they screwed the proverbial pooch.

That is just bad business. I know places like banks do it in a way but this isn't a bank. Such a really stupid move on their part. I don't understand why people have to be so greedy sometimes. You do not touch what is intrusted to you. More so, especially if you have no way of paying it back immediately when it is requested by the person who's assets they are. Boo. Hope it all gets sorted out A.S.A.P and tipu learns it's lesson.

Yes, entirely stupid. I'm having a real hard time not bitching some more lol

This is crazy, didn't se that coming with @tipu.
I really hope you get your money back.
Such shitty thing to do with other peoples money. So not cool 😜👊

Black both their eyes Sassy!

👊Both 👀👃👊😠 I got it boss!

Well isn't that something else? Sorry about your 'holdings'. Hopefully they get their heads out of their butts soon and start paying people what is owed, or the ones that requested payouts anyway.

Thanks for your condolences, can't believe they did that!

You got a 1.14% upvote from @upme requested by: @enginewitty.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.90% vote... I was summoned by @enginewitty! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45