Small Tip! Update :)

in #steem7 years ago

Hi guys, today I've made a small update to @tipU comment:

1.png

When you send a tip, @tipU automatically upvotes the tipped post but now it will also show the upvote value in the comment :)

In the example above you can see, that @rebeccabe now only received 0.1 SBD from @tattoodjay but also her post was upvoted by @tipU for 0.03 SBD. Please note that the upvote is free and no one has to pay for it.

I was thinking about new feature - users would be able to tell @tipU to upvote post but with much higher value - for example 0.15 SBD but they would pay for the upvote from their deposit. So for example @tattoodjay would tell @tipU to upvote @rebeccabe post for 0.15 SBD (instead of only 0.03) but he would pay for that from his deposit - does this make any sense?:) Let me know what do you guys think.

Cheers!

PS. 6 hours ago I wrote that STEEM is going to $3 - now it's $3.25 at Bittrex O_O


If you would like to know how to easily send tips with @tipU, take a look here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-quick-guide

Sort:  

Just been watching steem rising I remember someone said 2 weeks ago Steem would be at $5 by the end of the year I now think this is quite possible

As for this new feature I really like the idea, but would be curious what would the format be for the increased upvote?

Like... tipuvote! ?
So you can either:

  • send tip and small upvote (traditional tip!)
  • send big upvote (new tipuvote!) but that wouldn't send tips
    Do you think that sending tip and big upvote should be possible in one command?

OK that makes sense thanks for the explanation

Is tipu working I have noticed no tips on the ones I did today ? Not complaining just curious

Thanks for the heads up, the last one that worked was for @margaretwise 1 hour ago - it was a tip for a comment which caused a little error ;) already fixed, all tips remaining will be sent in a moment :)

Ok great someone mentioned to me tips they did yesterday didn’t go out that was dmcamera

Also another question is it case sensitive ie wil Tip work or does it have to be tip ?

Wow, thanks @tipu for the great advice and need to update :) You're right, I'm also proud that the STEEM is becoming more expensive, very best!

Excellent, this is a chance, we must not miss it. For us the future.

Thanks @tipU for upcoming my post

When are you going to fix the default value issue? I keep setting it to .25 and you keep going back to .1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45