5 Reasons why I quit my job and became a full-time Steemer instead

in #tips8 years ago

Considering that I do not have a job I can call myself a full-time Steemer now. I don't Steem 9-to-5, I Steem for 16 hours a day, as long I am awake. For a more detailed overview about how I quit my job, read my previous post on this link.

1. Time

Nothing, nothing can ever be more valuable than time, because you can always make money, but you can never get more time to spare with those who are close to you. Spare more time with your beloved family, with your loyal friends and equally important - have time for yourself.

2. Health

While time is definitely important, it's worth nothing if we don't take care of our health. How healthy does sitting slouched on an office chair and watching the computer screen for 40 hours a week sound? I'm not trying to give out any medical advice, but pro tip: it's not healthy. Period.

3. Location

Oh man nothing like working from home, no more worrying about social anxiety. Some days you just don't wish to interact with people and for me just staying in my home-office is the perfect solution.

4. Transport

No traffic jams, for somebody with anger issues, as myself, this is a huge factor. Spares lot of nerves and brain cells.

5. Motivation

You will not be awarded for sitting/per hour, you will be strictly awarded by how much or little work you put in. I'm not worth a single cent from Steemit if I haven't posted anything useful/entertaining/interesting today, easy as that. A broke person should never be bored and that's my motto.

Alright, back to work!

Sort:  

Hi @modernbukowski, stopping back to let you know that this post was one of my favourite posts yesterday. You can read my comments about the post here.

Awesome, thanks!

I already do some work from home, so this fits right in. Do you have any other part-time work from home? If you're supporting yourself on Steemit alone, that is very impressive and encouraging!

I'm working on building a few websites, but none of them are generating any income. I use Steem income to trade on poloniex and live off that. It's not a rich life, but I manage to not starve.

You can save so much by working at home. Like you said no commuting expenses. You can make your lunch. You can work without wearing pants, like I am doing typing this comment. :)

Oh man I don't even want to talk about clothes! I'm half naked some days, just rocking a morning robe for most of the time. Sometimes I like to play dress-up and suit-up to feel more important, haha. But cooking on my own, since living in the dorm as 16 year old, I already know how to eat as frugally as possible.

Keep it UP!!!...:)...

Thanks jang! Gotta love brad Pitt and I totally know that movie, but can't recall it, loved it! From the Cohen brothers!

Stick it to the man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63