You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving G0.00se Eggs as Your Steemit Status Grows.

in #tips6 years ago

Good stuff. You are right. It definitely takes time. And finding where you fit in, and becoming a part of that group. That is cool you took the time to translate kr posts and upvote them if they are worth it. Others would not take the time. I myself go give my extra votes to the introduceyourself tag if I have any..

Sort:  

@sponge-bob i think the issue with most new users is something about their orientation about what steemit really is. Immediately they fall in they start to focus on the money and not adding value to the community. I joined December and started commenting on quality posts and building relationships and i am moving up.

I think that is the right atitude, although i am aware of many ways to fastrack the growth.

I'll rather build interactions. I have brought in more than 20 people to stemit within the last 3 days. And i orientate them rightly. It isnt bad to go for the money from day one, but to do it the right way to avoid an early, crushing disappointment.

I plan to start a meet-up soon in my city here

It sounds like you have the right idea. I know many who start and give up even though they know that I retired early on crypto. On the other hand I have some friends who got the entire family on Steemit, kids, grandparents, and they have the whole family being paid to do what they used to do on fakebook.

I agree. I was sucked in after I had a great payday from my intro post. Cashed it out and then realized 'This is real crypto' - addicted ever since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50