You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - a proposed idea of a feature to add... Tipping

in #tipping8 years ago

The chance of long term income from old posts is an incredibly powerful motivator.
My first few dozen posts were concepts I've mulled over for decades.
They went largely ignored because I didn't have a following yet.
Now they sit at the bottom of the page, doing nothing.
I'm assuming at some point we'll start doing throw back Thursdays or something, and I'll have a chance to repost, but the idea that they might pop up in someone's search and receive a small tip, even years from now...
That right there is how you encourage thoughtful, deliberate engagement.

Sort:  

Not to suggest that most posts have at all been of the quality mentioned here, but I've written about what I for lack of a better term call "average hindsight rewards".

You can read one of the first full discussions about it using the link below.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hilarski/steemit-referral-program-and-incentives#@the-ego-is-you/re-hilarski-steemit-referral-program-and-incentives-20161224t190500192z

I agree. I had quite a few posts that got $0.00 in the past that I was particularly proud of and thought had some interesting and deep thoughts in them.

It also gives some further incentive to keep a little of your SBD and STEEM around rather than simply powering it up or sending it to an exchange to spend. You'll want a little in your account so you can tip people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73