You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny House Episode 16: Paper Bag Flooring

in #tinyhouse6 years ago

This is really cool and it is the third time this week that I have come across 'paper bag flooring', I wonder if the world is trying to tell me something. I am redoing a little pool house into a tiny house this Spring and I like this idea. My plan was to paint the new plywood base floor and then use the wood grain roller (probably like your mother has) to make contrasting grain and then seal it all. I like the idea of the paper bags though.

Sort:  

I think the plywood with wood grain added wouldn't be to bad either. I'll have some pics of what my mom did so you can compare.

That's great. I'm excited to start but it is bitterly cold here so just planning stage now for me.

Here is one of the rooms my mom did in white planks. Also see another picture I posted above in reply to @schoonercreek

white

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66