You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW! TinyArtChallenge Announcement and Invitation for Artists! This Week's Theme: An Animal

in #tinyartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the challenge!
My entries:
gecko3.png

Bigger preview and some more:

lizards_and_geckos_by_kristyglaDDs.png

The post with a huge preview :D

I will try to do real life art next time :)

Sort:  

Awww so cute! I love the fact that they are pixel...that can also be tiny hehe. How did you make them? With wich software?

Thank you :)
I admit I didn't do them today, but they are 100% mine. I used Photoshop, very small canvas zoomed in. I turn off the grid and use nearest neighbour option for scaling up. Recently I bought Aseprite, I've heard its great for pixel art especially animation, just have to learn it well. (So far it has some similarities to Photoshop)

Cool! It doesn't matter as long as it's your work and it fits the theme :D Didn't work in Aseprite so I don't know...but I love Photoshop hehe

Awesome! Thank you, feel less nervous now xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50