Experimenting with Tiny Art - "Summer Sea" Art ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.


Hello Steemians


This is a experiment with tiny art, my 1st entry into the "TinyArtChallange" - Week 2
"Summer Sea" Challenge by @oceansoul13, the link to the challenge is shown below:


https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@oceansoul13/tinyartchallange-week-2-theme-announcement-summer-sea-win-15-sbd-s


I think that the challenge is interesting and is something different from what I attempted before, so I decided to give it a try.

I experimented with some colour pencils and below is my first attempt.
Hope it came out okay.
If I come up with another idea, I might give it another try.




As the theme is "Summer Sea", I thought that I would create a tiny art from the perspective of a Steemian on a beach looking out to the sea, with the Sun shining brightly:


Below are some progress pictures


To start off, I began a rough sketch in pencil, and then I started using some color pencils.





Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Thank you very much! Appreciate the support.

The detail you put into these is amazing man, from the luminescence of the sun to the reflections on the sunglasses. Phenomenal.

Thanks locikll! Glad you like it. Have a great day!

Congratulations @apprentice001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks iconzbranding for your support!

Nice one! Thanks for participating!

Thanks oceansoul13 for your support! I found the idea of your contest to be interesting and I enjoyed the drawing process and look forward to your future posts. Have a Great Day!

This has been on my list to try. Nice drawing.

Thanks gre3n for your support! There is still time. Look forward to your drawing. Have a great day!

I'm going to try and get something done today!

Great! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60