True Protection Using the Foil Hat, Delivered in Aluminum Rap

in #tinfoilraps7 years ago (edited)

Some Fresh Aluminum Foil Wrapped Rhymes

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 2.41.17 AM.png

... two, three, four,

Yo- check it out I got the tinfoil metal on the top of my head but,
it ain’t what ya think it is-- so here it tis;

Y’ see, when I got that foil cap on it lets me get my rap on,
but I ain’t talking ‘bout no chains and glimmer here ya’ll
I’m tryin’ t get my hat to shimmer in the light
so I can say what I want to is all

‘bout to say what I want ‘cause I got my own foil hat on my head

I know I better put that hat on if I ever wanna rat on some kinda Fed
Or if I got treed by some government hounds and then those clowns
wanna make me look like a dingaling in case I sing, so I swear;

‘bout to say what I want ‘cause I got my own foil hat on my head,

I’ve accumulated data so I gotta go create a crazy hat to help protect me from the haters,
‘bout to say what I want, you know The Real Paul knows about the haters, got
the super heavy-duty foil like the kind you wrap potatoes

Lemme say what I want, ya’ll,
all your psychophants will wet their pants about the woo I said, ya'll, as the nation bleats
based on shit they read about me with a: “WHAT’S THAT SHIT ON YOUR HEAD, PAUL?

But that ain’t shit, ‘cause they’ll have a fit as I begin to spill it;
how David Icke might be right about our fourth-dimensional plight-- how the TV
is set to glow just right so you start to think a war
or a flag is what you’re for
while you spend all your fiat Toilet paper with a capital T for Trash
‘cause it’s prison cash in the Land of the Fleeced
and the Home of the Slave
Shit’s unreal, and not the kind of shit anybody real is tryin’ to save now

‘bout to say what I want, is all--

the only kinda violence I foresee is when you kindly
kill your TV-- ‘cause aluminum foil is the thing, the new bling
I’ll just discredit myself--put my pride on a shelf so I can say what I want
It’s unreal, and not the kind of shit anybody real is tryin’ to save now.

‘bout to say what I want,

He’s gonna do what he can (and I’m talkin’ about The Man )
he’s gonna fit ya with a shiny metal tit for your head
n’ if you don’t wear that shit you’re dead
He’s gonna fit ya with a tinfoil beanie on your head,
but then you get to say what you want-- it’s unreal, it’s unreal, it’s unreal

Shit’s unreal , and not the kind of shit anybody real is trying to save now


photo and lyrics above mine, all original, exclusive to Steemit, please share link far and wide on the worldwide web

the above is my entry in the @v4vapid contest; https://steemit.com/tinfoilraps/@v4vapid/v4vapid-presents-tin-foil-raps-a-paranoid-rhymes-contest
Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 1.00.30 PM.png

@therealpaul

Sort:  

it is like you are a multi talented one.i have read several posts of yours,and they have been written on different things.it is like that i can't resist myself from liking you

Thank you! Yes I don't stay on one topic for long here, I never know what's next either!

words +rap..you give a meaning to every single word here..that is the magic here that im wondered :)

I couldn't resist the 'wrap' aspect of the thing, I had to use it!

You should deliver that in a video! :)

That's what my daughter said too! I dunno, I've never done rap really, I would have to fake it.

After seeing your hilarious Christmas video, I have no doubt you'll do an awesome job!

yo yo yo hahah i wap rapping all over lol

Hi friend, am I right now, I had already told you that you are a genius and multitenented personality. I have gone through the comments, so I think I am right now. How could all that possible, you are a writer, a painter artist and also a singer and actor too. Wow! Really friend proud to be your friend. I think we are becoming very good friend now, I want to know do you have any plans to come to my country? I want to meet you once, want to know everything about you and your family, country, please share with me. Wish you a very beautiful time my dear friend.

Thanks @maya7 thank you. Yes I'd like to visit your country, I would enjoy meeting you and seeing your tropical world there. I also need for you to teach me how to cook and prepare Indian foods, although you might be able to do that here posting recipes on Steemit. I do want to meet you, and I'm glad to have a friend so far away. Have a nice morning there!

Thanks and most welcome my dear friend. Thanks for the valuable suggestions Will try to make some food of Indian for you when ever you arrive to my beautiful country. We have a great tradition here we treat gaust as deaty", Atithi debo bhaba "the verse from Sanskrit language is vastly applied here in my country. Please come friend I will be very happy to meet you, it will become the meeting between the two steemians of east and west. Wish you a very beautiful night.

I needed this giggle. When I come visit you (likely June-ish) I'm requesting you perform it, that will make my whole vacation- with the hat on of course. (Wouldn't want 'they' to crash our party after all..lol)

haha I read it for my daughter and she thought I should record it too. It's tempting yo. Anyway, I better start practicing!

please tell you're gonna record this!
and tell me: how can you have this much to say about such a topic ?! and you did it in only few days!

Haha it was just a few hours, really, to write this. Now, if I was going to record it, that would take a lot longer, but I keep getting requests, so I may have to record it!

The topic, it's an exploration about the idea of tinfoil, and for me, I suppose the way that I learned how stories could be made to look absurd and silly was from studying UFOs and strange events, and then seeing how those unexplained events were dismissed. I'll eventually revisit the topic on this page, tinfoil is a recurring theme here.

yes you "have to" record it ;)

Nice "wrap," Paul. :D
Nice headgear... Add a Steemit logo, and put it in SteemShop... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks @creatr, under that wrap, that hat is a black derby that I bought in Memphis Tennessee in a place with a sign that said 'if we ain't got it, you don't need it.' I needed the hat to dress up like little Alex for some Clockwork Halloween fun, must have been 1980 or so.

Cool, I can see the derby form now... :D

Ok, crap, I am making one myself.

I think there's still time! See the link at the bottom of my post above to be sure of the rules, and go!

Thank you. I will see if my crazy shines out as usual, or it needs a little kick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58544.56
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44