Tinfoil Raps Contest Entry - Peace and Propaganda Freestyle

in #tinfoilraps6 years ago

This is my written entry for @v4vapid"tinfoil raps" contest. I am a huge fan of hip hop so I decided to give it a shot.

Below are a few verses about the propaganda in Syria

Photo: Pixabay

News of chemical gas spreadin in douma

missiles raining down on the basis of a rumor 

Green from the war machine infects the spot like a tumor

Generals drunk on power like they sippin on skooma


On the TV they tell lies of a humanitarian mission

But hold up just a sec and check these barbarians snitchin


These fools got an agenda, white helmet propaganda pretenders

War on terror got the world in a blender 

Central bank puppets are dependent on the lender

They want to make their fiat shitcoin world legal tender

If you don’t kiss the ring, then they return your soul to sender 


They’ll tell the world you got Weapons of mass destruction and seal your fate with a Hollywood production

They lied before, like at the start of every major war

False flags and propaganda rot the state to the core.


It’s just the same old same, but when will peace reign? 

Why is our species stuck in a cycle violence and pain?

Will you explain?

Why people trust these politicians instead of using their brain?


These suits are after anyone with drugs, money or oil

Except the pedo billionaires and the Saudi royals

When I see these victims overseas my blood boils

There is no need for US bases on global soil


Babylon system wanna play god, killin kids with the NATO Squad to pin it on Assad

Evil empire set to expire if the war machine refuses to retire 




AUTHOR BIOGRAPHY:

My name is John Vibes and I am an author and researcher who organizes a number of large events including the Free Your Mind Conference. I write for numerous alternative media websites, including The Free Thought Project @tftproject and The Mind Unleashed. In addition to my first book, Alchemy of the Timeless Renaissance, I have also co-authored three books with Derrick Broze @dbroze : The Conscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality, Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion and Manifesto of the Free Humans

I just won a 3-year-long battle with cancer, and will be working to help others through my experience, if you wish to contribute to my medical bills, consider subscribing to my podcast on Patreon. 

Sort:  

Some really cool rhymes in here man... Flowed pretty well. I was digging this brother!

Skooma bar had me laughin, and the war on terror/world in a blender was dope.

thanks man! this was my first shot at actually writing out a rhyme, although i have tried to freestyle at parties before I am very much an amateur, but I may try this more now

I had to sneak a nerdy easter egg in there :-P

It was cool man, you should definitely keep at it!

My US government propaganda index says you misspelled "piece of Syria". Please review the objectives ;)

This is pretty awesome john..! @johnvibes check out my entry also :D

upvoted :-)

damn that's fire asf!!!

cool post of the day...

Nice stuff..congrats

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09