Sort:  

Thanks, I wrote that years ago. To be frank, it was a bit of a cop out. Sure inequality continues to rise and lots of people can't get a leg up, but I was largely a victim of my own actions (and lack there of).

Yeh I get that. I have had a lot of looking at myself to do as well in my lifetime so far... it doesn't change the fact that much of what the ultra rich do is characterized by manipulation and coercion, but it is important for me to always bear in mind that I have free will, I can exercise discernment, and make good choices even in bad situations. One thing I have realized is that you can't take your power back by playing somebody else's game, unless in all honesty you feel comfortable with the rules.

Totally - if I was still working for an employer rather than my self, I'd still be just as broke and just as angry lol

😅 I hear that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64