Strange Parades

in #timmolloy6 years ago

I've been painting these 'Strange Parades' for a while now, these are some of the more recent ones from my last show at The Beinart Gallery titled (funnily enough) 'Strange Parades'.

long_c.jpglong_b.jpglong_a.jpgparade_deet04.jpg20180524_230757.jpgparade_deet03.jpg

Sort:  

oh these are gorgeous, tim ! wonderful and strange and really fantastical ! such a lovely post !!!

each creature's design and detailing are just wondrous and love the colours so so so so much~

upvotes and resteems

Thankyou! I tend to paint straight out of the pan. I work in an artstore so we get good prices. Sennelier all the way!

I love these! It's like looking at a mosaic, at first glance you see uniformity (colours, textures...) but when you look closer you can notice all these amazing details that make each little piece unique. I would spend a lot of time looking at this.

Thankyou! I'm glad, as you're pretty much describing my intention with them. Imagine a frieze all around the walls of a room...

That would be so cool! I think I'd find new things on it every day and even make up stories about each "character" :3 No more blank watching at the ceiling!

This work is beyond amazing! There's so much detail in these drawings that my head keeps on spinning! Excellent work, Tim! :-D

Thank you very much. I am a FIEND for detail.

I'd like to let you know I have selected your post for my latest entry in the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 8"

Keep up the good work! :-)

I found your post from @trincowski's entry. Love the art! It is so much fun.

Congratulations @timmolloy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really do love these pictures! Such a fabulous amount of imagination goes into these! But more than that, they are well and accurately executed - huge amounts of detail, etc. I can't say enough about them. Thanks for sharing - and so glad I found you on @trincowski's pay-it-forward post.

I am quite sure you've heard it all, amazing, whimsical, fantastical, unique and your own words strange. I've been looking at your other work too. You are very talented and yes as others have mentioned your attention to detail does not go unnoticed. Thank you for sharing with us.

@trincowksi has featured you this week for Pay It Forward Curation Contest

@trincowski featured you in the Pay it Forward curation contest That is what brought me to your post

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

These are so cool, and very aptly name :)

I found your post because @trincowski featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation contest; you should consider joining us next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49