Teaching an Old Dog New Tricks Hard or Easy? #Philippines

human-721364_960_720-horz.jpg
Young and Old from Pixabay free images

Hmm they say it is hard but in reality it is easy as long as you have the time and patience. Now this is not only for pets or animals. What I am talking about are the older more matured people who are trying to learn these new gadgets and bitcoins or whatever else is new online.
I have a lot of friends who don't even have a computer or laptop and their cellphones were those old big ones from Nokia and Motorola. Not because they can't afford but they say that it is too hard to understand. They seemed set in their ways. Even their children get frustrated trying to teach them. If only they try. I started out also in my early 40's learning the computer and when cellphones came out I was not first in line, I could not afford one yet but when I could, I got one. So now I try to get the more updated ones. I get a plan on the cellphones so I get a free phone. I learned the hard way too. sometimes I would accidentaly click a wrong button and everything goes haywire or loose the program. Sigh :(
Now the same goes with blogging sites or online earning. Every site has different rules and regulations. Different standards and methods. We only have to read carefully and ask the proper people. I have joined so many sites and they all abhor plagiarism, cheating, stealing others post and not being cooperative. So it has stuck in my head not to do any of those things. Some require good english and grammar which I approve. It will help people from non-english countries to strive to improve. There are tools on the internet to use.
Here I joined @Steemit.com or should it be #Steemit? Well, I was encouraged a few months ago but I was too busy and when I read the introduction, it looked hard to understand. I felt too old to try anything new but with the help of friends and reading some posts helped me. I may not still understand it properly but maybe in a few weeks I will.

team-spirit-2447163_960_720.jpg
title team spirit from pikabay

This picture signifies "team spirit" the young helping the old and vice -versa. I think "us" older ones have a few things we can teach too. People helping out each other. Here in #steemit, there is the team spirit, helping each other, especially the newbies. They are patient with us hehe. One friend @antonette made a wonderful post encouraging us newbies. I will post the links on the bottom. Also one of the older and most well informed person @surpassinggoogle always reads our post and gives us encouraging comments. Other of my fellow members who have helped and are helpful (sorry if I forgot your name, blame old age), are @antonette, @iwrite, @bobiecayo, @iyanpol12, @bloghound and especially @surpassinggoogle. They help the newbies and for that I am grateful. They are not tired of helping and answering question and even to the extent of posting step by step picture instructions (especially @iwrite). I hope someday to communicate with the older members and more knowledgable ones.
So it is not really that hard to teach an old dog new tricks, just be patient and talk slowly hahah. Also be prepared to answer a lot of questions.
The posts of @antonette and @surpassinggoogle:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@antonette/helpful-tips-for-newbies-to-grow-at-steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/how-to-become-hotcake-on-steemit-using-just-your-steemit-posts-and-valuable-tips-for-philippines-based-content-creators

I think we should all read these and more of their posts. It is very informative and encouraging. More power to #steemit and to all members, local and international.

Sort:  

Hello po mommy. Salamat po sa mention. Hehe.

I agree patience is a virtue to earn success.

correct important din

I had an old account but lost pw and now started again, hope I understand the process this time at least

perseverance is the key! as long as you're eager to learn then you will eventually ☺️

I love the term "Hot cakes" as a popular writer hehehe

Congratulations @purpledaisy57! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Mommy, you're so sweet!!!!

I just got back today and so good that you are all cooperative as one. Keep it up mam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38