Useful TIPS for Starters/Newbies in SteemIt Community! [ESPECIALLY PILIPINO STEMIANS]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tilphilippines7 years ago (edited)

Hello there steemit friends!

Today is my 5th day in steemit! I am very grateful to all the people who helped me progress in this platform. I am also thankful to all the people who read and liked my posts; it inspires me.


Yeah, right; I am still a newbie here. Five days old to be exact! And you might want to question my credibility in making this post about giving useful tips to fellow starters as I’ve not yet succeeded in this community. Like seriously? A newbie giving USEFUL TIPS to other newbies? What are you? Self-proclaimed expert? However you are wrong with that, as to me, success is determined by YOUR own goal and perspective, and not by OTHERS point of view.

IMAGE SOURCE

I’ve already convinced myself that I’ve already made a progress here! My goal is to develop as fast as I can and so far I am blissful with my improvements both as a steemian and as a writer. So today, I’m going to share with you my learnings towards progressing in this platform. I hope you'll find these helpful,

USEFUL TIP #1: INTRODUCE YOURSELF APPROPRIATELY!

Steemit is a virtual community where people interact daily. It is a social networking site where people intermingle and make friends. Therefore, you must introduce yourself truthfully in a proper way, and you’ll need photo verification with this. Thanks to Sir @juvyjabian for relaying this helpful and vital information. You may see my introduction here for your reference. This photo verification should contain your nickname with steemit sign in it and the date it was taken.

Your photo does not need to be high quality though.

USEFUL TIP #2: FIND PEOPLE WHO HAVE SIMILAR INTERESTS AND PREFERENCES AS YOU!

Yes! Make friends with other people! Steemit is a social media platform where people share their interests, preferences, adventures and almost anything that they like in their life. You can always navigate to Tags and Topics to look for posts regarding your interests. If you can’t find what you are looking for, then click See more topics or simply click here.


Now, to make friends with them, you have to follow them of course. You have to make them notice you or simply get their attention by showing appreciation to their posts through comments.

USEFUL TIP #3: JOIN OTHER PEOPLE'S GROUP CHAT AND GROUP PAGE!

That’s right! Steemit is not just a blogging site, it’s a community. So join other people’s conversation through group chats. Make friends with the people around you, especially those people near you. They might not share the same interests with you but they are part of the community, they are spectators and they could become your constant readers. You write because you want to express something, and you express them to readers. Here are the groups that I've joined so far,

  1. https://discord.gg/Q7WDDRe
  2. https://discordapp.com/invite/4kUwrr
  3. https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK
  4. https://www.facebook.com/groups/126431661249863/?ref=group_browse_new
  5. https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitteamphilippines/?ref=group_browse_new
  6. https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemph/?ref=group_browse_new
  7. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1761320314081060/?ref=group_browse_new

The people there are very friendly and very hospitable. You can also ask questions there regarding steemit, they'd be happy to help and assist you.

USEFUL TIP #4: PROMOTE YOUR POSTS!

Yes you can promote your posts for others to directly find them. Gather some audience! The groups that I've joined above have sections made exclusively to promote posts! Just copy the link of the article/blog that you want to promote and post them to section intended for posts promotions! I find this less helpful but still it helps.

IMAGE SOURCE

USEFUL TIP #5: IMPROVE YOUR WRITING SKILL!

You are not only here to express yourself and impart knowledge, you are also here to learn! The best way to attract readers and earn fair amount of income in steemit is to produce articles with quality content. There's no shortcut for this and I will not be able to help you with this. Remember that learning is a progressive process. The best way to improve in writing is to continue writing! SO DON'T STOP WRITING! Also always put #philippines in your posts!

IMAGE SOURCE

That's it! That's your steemian starter kit! That's all you need to start progressing in steemit. By the way thanks to @surpassinggoogle and @immarojas for helping me develop as a writer and also for their encouragements. Do not be afraid to ask them and other steemians for help, they'd be happy to mentor you! Feel free to comment your advice to our fellow steemians also!

P.S. try listening to Sitti when writing, it helps you relax :D

I hope that you’ve learned something from this post! If you like my posts, follow me @asbonclz and feel free to comment!

SteemIt Philippines LOGO taken here

Sort:  

A very useful tips for newbies in @steemit

I'm glad you find it helpful, these helped me a lot and so I want to share it with others too :D

Cool tips! You started in a great time - a few weeks ago it will be much harder. Lalo na bago nung HF19.

Hardfork is more like an update. Like moving from OS 15 to OS 16 for instance. There can be crashes

Oh i think there's more that i need to learn and explore!

Hard Fork 19. Software updates yun. Ginawa nilang linear yung reward system. Dati kasi squared. So lumaki votes ng maliliit na tao pero lumaki spending ng voting power.

Di ko ma gets hahahaha wala akong alam sa softwares hahaha

Changes sa website at Steem.

Welcome to steemit 😃 there are a lot of helpful people. Esspecially in the Filipino community with @surpassinggoogle and @juvyjabian and ofcourse my wifey @fernwehninja

Yeah absolutely right, filipinos are very helpful! Thanks for the warm welcome guys! By the way, I like your name hahaha

Awesome. Another thing is spread your wings. You have an audience beyond the philippines and that will really help you grow. So feel free to relate with the world as a whole. Thank you for effort!

Thanks for the support! By the way, i set you as my proxy, stay awesome!

No problem, keep inspiring others :)

Yay! you're on the right track my friend.. :)

Thank you my friend! Ipadayon na diha, keep it blazin'! Hahahaha

blazin' hot.. alimoot.. xD tog ta tog.. zzzzz hihihi^^

you're welcome.. ^^

Ahahaha hot man gud ko charot hahaha!

VIva MSU-IIT! Hahaha

Hahaha laban lang! Way pagmahay COE ta bai!

thank you for helping newbies <3 ^_^ full steem ahead :))

I am also a newbie ma'am @fernwehninja, newbie to newbie situation hehehe

Well explained, really useful tips. :)

Thanks @zazarina, I just want to help steemph community at least thru this post.

Hi asbonclz! :) kumusta?! nice of u to help out some other steemians with this post. come chat with us on teamphilippines.. https://discord.gg/Ce2QYV
:)

Hello sir! ays lang sir! Naka join na po ako dyan hehehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by asbonclz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for the tips!

Haha those tips are not so reliable tips :D I'm just a newbie LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52