How lack of humanity stops the world from evolving

in #til8 years ago

Warning: it is a long freaking article with only one photo... However, it is funny... but only to me... Still, I totally recommend to read it, because I am a smart and thoughtful man.

My friends, after yesterday's encounter with evil and immoral actions, I feel the need for this to be said: lack of humanity in general, keeps the world from evolving.

Bad behavior against each other only leads to universal suffering

Yes, I am serious. So often I see people pretending to be on the different sides of barricades, fighting, and damaging each other, while in reality, they are standing on the same side. It only hurts everybody...

I lost my wallet to a thief. I will survive, but I am suffering some damage. That thief will have his own momentary profit, but what will happen next? Some options:

  1. He will get caught eventually. So jail time and other stuff. Not cool.
  2. Another thief (if there is one, there will always be another) will take it all from him as well. Not cool.
  3. He will live happily ever after, until karma kicks in. It always does, because if there is a cause, there is always a reason too. And that is not cool.

So basically, we have to understand that we are sailing in the same boat and destroying another's person cabin will eventually make the boat sink. Why is it so hard for others to understand?

*So much time we spend just to protect what's ours

Did you ever think how many people are using their precious time just to protect humans from other humans? It blows my mind. All the people in compliance, accounting, auditing, police, guarding, and army (!!)... I just spent 5 seconds, thinking about it. Talking about the army ... well, I would rather not. It is simply a human mutilation machine.

If evil, greedy, and hungry for power people would not exist, we would never need those jobs, or we would need like 10 times less people to cover it all. That saved time could be spent on creative work and evolving.

Why cannot people just stop taking what does not belong to them and stick with what they have? Stealing can only cause misery... sooner or later. Believe me; time has all the time in the world. If someone is walking free for their bad actions now, they will eventually get to pay for it... one way or another. It is just a universal truth.

Amount of empathy in the world is shrinking, because some people simply stop caring, and others are getting afraid to care.

I just have a hard time figuring out where does this need to make someone suffer, comes from. Is it really true that greed is a stronger power than empathy? I would love to deny it, but sometimes the facts are just devastating.

Good people are still there. I thank them in the name of humanity

First of all, I am happy with myself (yes, I love myself. So what?) and my girlfriend for remaining a decent person in a hard situation. We had no money to pay a taxi driver, because it was all stolen. However, that does not mean that we don't owe him. We do. A man did his job and he has to get his reward. So I am glad that my gf took the taxi driver's phone number and we can pay him today. Balance has to be maintained even when it is hard. Otherwise, world would just explode.

Also, I am honestly impressed by people in steemit. I received quite a few good messages from relatively strangers.
Special thanks to @fulltimegeek, @danilamarilu, and @freebornangel for providing some material help. It is not about the steems, dollars, or euros, but more about feeling that there are people around when the things are a little hard.

In this world, where so many bad things happen, it is really important for people to stick with each other instead of starting a blame game. It is very important to be part of a caring and warm community. Why? Because we can always choose to be miserable, but we can also jus be legends of our own, and together smile at whatever comes in our way.

P.S. I am not completely sure, but everything I said, was scientifically proven by professors of Harvard. You know, because they simply prove everything.


##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile

For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day,my fellow steemers! :)

Sort:  

I don't think that word you are using means what you think it means.
Evolution has no vector.
Evolution means adapting to your environment....or die.
Humans CHANGE their environment to suit them.

Yeah, I might have used it a little wrong. But I guess you know what it means.
I would argue that evolution has no vector., though. I is possible to see a pattern and direction. If environment is screwing up, so does the people who are adapting, no?
P.S. I understand that we can only judge from our perspective of the world, but let's not deny that we cannot feel what is right and what is wrong, as a whole.

I'm a newbie and don't quite understand everything but would be delighted to help you where I can. I appreciate the comunity here. I follow Upvoted, comment and give thoughts of love and support for you and your g/f. May you get all you need in your universe today and days to come.

Thanks @pitterpatter. You already helped us enough with your positive thoughts :) That means a lot. And we are doing just great now.

Hi my friend! I know exactly what you mean, empathy is lacking, but for those of us who have it, we have to use it to the max to compensate. In that spirit I am promoting the music scene this weekend for their 10th open mic contest. I resteemed the contest post, will be making posts about it (with music from my brother who is not yet on steemit), and hopefully get others in the community to spend a few extra minutes in the music and open mic categories. If you want to, resteem the contest post too. Helping others brings good vibrations!

Resteemed. I can do that much, however, I am only good in music to listen... so you will not see me participating, but I wish you and your brother all the best!

Thank you! How are you and your girlfriend doing? Are things looking up yet? I hope! The best thing that ever happened to me, was when I realized that this place is one of balance. So if you're going through a shitty time you can smile because you know great things are coming! Thinking of you!

We are happy again. Everything is over, we sorted the most of the problems out (as much as it was possible), and happily traveled to Arequipa. Nothing will bring me down, because I know where I am heading in this rollercoaster life, and it is a nice place! :D

That's great to hear!! I hope you are taking a million pictures to share with us :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65