You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL That Drugs in the United States are Killing More People Than Road Accidents

in #til8 years ago

Worth mentioning the government regulates which drugs one consumes. I wonder what the numbers look like for places where there is less drug regulation.

My girlfriend told her doctor she wanted to lose weight and got depression meds...

Sort:  

I wonder what the numbers look like for places where there is less drug regulation.

Do you mean like Portugal?

Nowadays doctors are more "drug sellers" than doctors. Your girlfriend must be careful mate!

I undestand Portugal is doing better with more relaxed regulation, that's why I made the comment. But I may be wrong since I've never actually been to Portugal.

You are actually right. I have been there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72