You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL - Why laughter is the best response to life and we should do it all the time [my last post in 2016]

in #til8 years ago

I used to write down jokes years ago when I did stand up. Coincidentally enough, I was just going through some of them through my old Facebook posts.

  • I can't make gay jokes 'cause I'm straight, I can't make black jokes 'cause I'm white and I can't make fat jokes 'cause I'm thin, but I can make Jew jokes 'cause I'm an asshole.

  • "L'Oreal: Because you're worth it" - honest advertising for once, since the last I checked, that stuff was like two bucks a bottle

  • Man, you should have seen those chicks last night, I was like a God to them! They were all atheist.

  • When I run for parliament, I'll campaign against drunken hecklers and my slogan will be "Give shut the fuck up a chance!"

  • My girlfriend is not exactly a supermodel. She's just a regular model.

  • On April 21st 2011, SkyNet became self aware. The people of Finland, however, did not.

  • I'm currently in an open, polyamorous relationship. My girlfriend is not.

  • I've heard that 70% of women's orgasms are fake. All of my orgasms are hand made.

  • All in all, stand up comedy is a lot like my sex life: a six minute long joke, followed by an awkward silence, which more often than not is a one man show.

Sort:  

Hahaha, thanks for sharing! :-D
Stand up means stand up comedy? That´s pretty cool!
I love listening to jokes, while I am incredibly bad in remembering and repeating them. But there is one (only one) I have memorized well (I actually don´t know why). It´s not even a good one, haha :-)) My family dies when we are sitting around the table and I say 'Oh I also know a joke to tell!!!' Then they are like: 'Oh please not again the one with the numbers......' But since they are not listening right now.... here we go :-)

An '8' and a '0' walk into the desert. After a while they are sweating like hell and the '0' says to the '8': 'I have no idea how you can even wear a belt walking through this heat!'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42