There's a Bitcoin ATM at a Bar in Texas--We're Living in the Future, Y'all!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago (edited)

They have a Bitcoin ATM in Dallas, Texas!!!! 


Saw this at The Free Man, and I was so excited that I showed 4 people and wanted to tell you about it too.




It requires a bit of pre-emptive action in that you need a localbitcoins.com account. It prints a QR code to scan to complete the transaction.

You can trade all your USD for BTC right from the comfort of this bar!!! (Or get USD for your BTC if you were super smashed and stupid.) If you're into paying for stuff, it's getting easier and easier to choose an honorable money supply to do your bidding.



I've never been excited about an ATM before...just one more reason crypto > fiat! 





💛 Sara!

Sort:  

And there I was thinking that cryptocurreny was going to keep you off the streets and out of the bars, Sara! :-)

😁

Same here. Thinking why would one withdraw these? :-)

That is awesome, I have never seen that one. They also have one at buzzbrews downtown too!

That's great news, @ballinconscious! I've never seen one anywhere, but I don't get out much either.

Yeah! Yeah buzzbrew is the only place I have seen it so it is good to know of another one.

That is awesome @saramiller. We have 1 in Panama also, but itlooks diferent. Congratulations ;) Woohoo

Thank you @anahilarski! It's so cool to see cryptocurrency in the real world! I really enjoyed yesterday's Christmas gathering; the tips you shared are truly some really great gifts!

Awesome, hey I hope join us next time @saramiller ;)

It would be my pleasure!

Great practical post Sara, I love seeing stuff in use.

I am RS this too for you!

Have a nice week.

Thank you Barry! I was so stoked, this is super cool!

I honestly woke up today still thinking about this.

It's good when cryptocurrency, conquers the world. Follow to You!

Thank you @dolov!! I agree, and we're getting there.

Skimmers will love this also xD

It only takes cash and prints off a redeemable paper wallet, so i doubt it.

I like your post. There are actually several Bitcoin ATMs in Dallas. They're how I bought my first Bitcoin. This one worked differently than other ones I've used, where you can open the QR code on your device with your wallet and the machine scans it, instead of printing a slip of paper that's redeemable on their website.

Thanks @herbic! That's really awesome that there are already several of them in this area. I hear there's a respectable concentration of Bitcoin in Texas, which to me is totally understandable because Texans are some thoughtful, freedom-loving folk.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What an awesome idea. They should have more of these everywhere!

They're becoming more and more popular I hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63