You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's a Bitcoin ATM at a Bar in Texas--We're Living in the Future, Y'all!!!

in #til8 years ago

I like your post. There are actually several Bitcoin ATMs in Dallas. They're how I bought my first Bitcoin. This one worked differently than other ones I've used, where you can open the QR code on your device with your wallet and the machine scans it, instead of printing a slip of paper that's redeemable on their website.

Sort:  

Thanks @herbic! That's really awesome that there are already several of them in this area. I hear there's a respectable concentration of Bitcoin in Texas, which to me is totally understandable because Texans are some thoughtful, freedom-loving folk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30