You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: There are 167 cities that you can live comfortably in with a $1000/month budget!

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Hey if you are planning on Tokyo. There is a really good video blog that my wife and I watch.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8d5J4MxwHtbGINFyJgAJzA

It seems very similar to your situation. They started as girlfriend/boyfriend and just traveled the world cheaply and then settled in Tokyo. They are very frugal and could give you a nice insight of what living in Tokyo or Japan would be like. My wife and I said if we could do it all over again, we would also be in Tokyo right now. All the best.

Sort:  

Wow thanks for that. I know of a couple who did almost the same thing and ended up sleeping on the streets sometimes in Europe (near posh places) and such. Looks exciting :)

Whoa. Sleeping on the street. That is hardcore. Through that couple we learned about couchsurfing. They also did the standard airbnb stuff but nothing too extreme. First, good luck to your business. I have run two and I know how much sweat equity goes into it. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53