Today I learned or realized, that I have no business being on steemit. I'm an idiot! I

in #til7 years ago

Today I learned that I have no business being on steemit. I'm not an artist, I'm not a writer and I have no idea what I'm reading in most posts. I'm more into a @benjojo memes post or a @dumar022 #whysoserious post.

When I read most witness post, I'm lost. I'm laughing right now as I type this, because I realize that I have not the brain capacity to understand the content.

The computer talk or technical talk is way over my head. I have no idea what I'm reading and I catch myself reading posts over and over, hoping that I will absorb just a little more everytime I read them.

When It comes down to it, I'm more of a hand shovel ditch digger, a lawnmower operator, farm laborer or the most generic of all super heroes.

I'm @runridefly, and I appreciate every upvote and every follower. Thank you

Sort:  

@runridefly you are not an idiot. Quite the contrary. You are funny and i like seeing your posts and how much you care for your sons. Im not a techie either, nor an artist or the best writer. I just post what i like and share what I do. That is all we can do. You can be silly and thats what we like about you. Just be you. Thats all we can be. Steem on dude!

@sgnsteems, thank you for this comment. You made my day. Steem On Dude!

Hey @runridefly ...This Is one post I'll have to respectfully disagree with you on Sir...You are certainly not an idiot...& You have EVERY right to be here!!! You might not realize it, but you motivate a lot of people here on steemit...I actually look forward to your post and also your commentary...Your comments let me know I'm on the right track creatively...And also, the way you care for your sons (In your pics) Influences many men here on steemit. (Including myself) It shows us what a real "Superhero" should look like! Never doubt yourself my friend...Your presence here Is always needed:) Take care-

@steemit-life, you have to be one of the coolest guys on this crazy steemit train ride. Always enjoy hour posts. Steem On Friend!

i feel like this sometimes. then i think, that i'm an example.
if i can do this, then anyone can!
we all belong here.

@lifeworship, i guess it wasn't an accident. I will continue to Steem On. Thank you.

post what YOU want to post.. I like writing about national security the most, but my best post money-wise was a throwaway on hot buttered rum!

there are a lot of people with different interest here!

...although it seems like EVERYONE likes hot buttered rum

mmm buttered rum its better than doughnuts.

hot.... buttered....rum...?????
WTF???

man, that is some goood stuff when the winter is cold. here ya go:
https://steemit.com/food/@stevescoins/recipe-1-hot-buttered-rum

Think of the children.
ask them to help you out.

You're one of our most fav. people on here- you are friendly and supportive. More great photos and the Steemit costume was a beaut.

I did LOL when you said this:

the most generic of all super heroes.

Hang in there! We are struggling a bit also - lets do it together!

@armyofgreenmen, hang in there...this idiot is following you.

Indeed you are, sir!
Seriously, I respect everyone who can call themselves idiots, as it shows how smart is the person. Also, I laughed, because I can relate lol

@writingamigo, I'm glad I am not alone here. Appreciate the comment my friend. Steem On Dude!

Approved
This Man insists, idiots are people too!

Anytime. Being good at being a goof isn't easy. It takes confidence and honesty to present your true self to this world. I don't worry about all of the fancy words and those who present themselves as the smart ones. We're all actors and life is a performance. You seem happy, so what the hell else matters? I doubt anyone thinks of you as a lesser person, and if they do, that attitude makes them lose by default.

You can make a baby balance while I still can't manage that.

@saiku, baby balancing is simething I understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25