TIL of Time Wave ZerosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Have you heard of the I Ching? Maybe.

Have you heard of Time Wave Zero? Doubt it.

I'd be surprised if you've even heard of Terence Mckenna, but if you have, you know there is a deep rabbit hole of information that you can go down if you want to explore some very interesting and esoteric topics.

As many Mckenna talks as I've sifted through, I was surprised to learn today of a theory of his that I had not heard until now. There is a treasure trove of Terence on the loadedshaman youtube channel. Here are the videos that I discovered today.

I found these videos to be a fascinating view through the eyes of ancient Chinese sages and Terence's theory based on that view, which is basically a map of time based on the I Ching.

Time Wave Zero

In this video, Terence goes through the Time Wave Zero computer program that he developed to display the mathematics he applied to the I Ching

The Tao of Time

In this video from the loadedshaman youtube channel, Terence describes his theory that he derived from the I Ching and gives us a deeper understanding of the Taoistic view of time.

Sort:  

I am one of those weirdos who knows who Terence McKenna is and actually read the Invisible Landscape before 2012. People stopped talking about Time Wave Zero after the singularity did not arrive. There is the idea that we're in it now, but there certainly was no visceral marker that the end of time occured.

btw - I mentioned your piece in today's #philosophy-review. Keep up the great posts! https://steemit.com/philosophy/@aaanderson/the-philosophy-review-12-01-2016

Alright! Thank You!

Thoughts only - the timeline graph makes me think "Entropy", resonance = "Circles within circles", and 2012 point Mayan end of time 21 Dec 12. Fascinating - but what comes next? Do the waves start increasing or do we need to examine the graph in 2012 at a microscopic level and find we still actually have more waves?

lol, yeah, I would like to take a look at it in the wake of current events.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69