You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned Steemit had turned into an episode of The Walking Dead

in #til8 years ago

Excellent post. I wish I could argue with you, because now it looks like I am doing the opposite of what you conveyed :-) , but truly and honestly, I couldn't say it better myself. As to myself, I am still surprised every time I make the ~$10 per post that I get here, it's amazing that people actually care about what is just my thoughts and ideas. I wish there was an easy way to encourage more people to do that, but unfortunately, the only thing we can do us to slowly unravel the tangle that smartphone culture has thrown us into, one person at a time.

So I guess we should just keep calm and carry on. The beauty of Steemit that hi quality content can be written here at all, in contrary to other social networks where it is considered sacrilegious.

Sort:  

First post about New Zealand... Followed!

Thanks for the feedback. Like I said, it's all subjective value and if you're posting stuff that people like that's cool, I just hope it's original. I'm playing a game right now I'll be sure to check out your page and have a looksie. I enjoy original thought from different perspectives.

But yea, I hope we keep it the way you describe it, where everyone has a say and isn't subjected to posting the same stuff like other networks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60