Get your fingers out off the til!

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I saw these posts appear with the word 'til' in the title. And it seemed to be trending. Something about cash-registers, must be, who had her or his hand in the til?

And Then I Learned something! It's an abbreviation of Today I Learned... That Is Literature, that is. Okay, I'm stretching it a bit too much am I not. While Today I Learned that short posts are also appreciated.

So, let me finish with whishing you good health and a nice weekend!


image
pixlrd photo cc-by-sa @oaldamster

  • 50/50 payout post
Sort:  

Indeed, from short, medium all the way to long. That keeps the attention coming. It is all in the balance

Thank you for posting @oaldamster. Catchy title and good post.

Whishing you and yours a lovely weekend. A bientot.

Thank you @bleujay, glad you like it.

Whish you and your dear ones a nice weekend also!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes they are trying to get more people making short form posts and get the comments going again too. Today is a bit slow though (Fridays generally are).

It is all about balance I guess. What is the ideal balance? Sometimes I like long posts too.

Did not know that about fridays at SteemIt. Another TIL. ;-)

It seems to be quieter in my experience.

Had not payed attention to it yet. Thanks for pointing it out. Wonder if there is a clearly more active day. Would say sunday, but it is a guess based on logic.

I think probably Monday but I would have to see figures.

Will have a lookout for the stats too.

@oaldamster TILearned too many things from too many newly posted posts, I have a headache hahahaha
TIL, I am not a cumlaude at all - everyone here are too intelligent - TIL

We can not know all about everything @englishtchrivy, but we can learn. ;-)
So maybe you had just an information overload. Take a step back, relax, a new day will come.

And, we help each other understand here art SteemIt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01