You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned Steemit had turned into an episode of The Walking Dead

in #til8 years ago

I'm just like everyone here - unique :/

Good post. Your points are well-made and I agree with you.

However, I like to believe I'm being true to myself when I post. My articles are all original and my stories have all been written specifically for one person initially- for me, my own enjoyment, my pleasure. I'm lucky in the fact that writing is not only my business, it's also my passion and my hobby.

Money has never really been a motivator for me and that is the main reason, whenever I promote SteemIt.com to others, I tell them this is another platform to get their work seen - and that maybe they could get a payout... perhaps.

Once we get people coming to Steemit to showcase their work rather than to become millionaires, that's when we will see the platform get back to how it was at the beginning.

Don't worry, I'm working on doing just that ;)

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear you're posting because you enjoy writing, that's what I like to see. Sorry I haven't seen your posts until now.

It's okay if money is a motivator, but once people start forgetting themselves and start posting just for the money, that's when I start to yawn. It's easy to be ourselves, though I do think a lot of us have forgotten how to do just that.

The fact is, a lot of people are still posting in trending topics, rather than starting topic categories for themselves. Like this new #TIL for example. The amount of people posting in their are doing so for the reward because it was started by a couple of big vest holders. That's all cool and everything, but don't forget to post something good.

I think that once we start diversifying ourselves like we did in the beginning, we'll start to see another influx of users, especially from people that want to be heard for who they are, not for what society wants them to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66