You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DANGERS OF GOODWILL.....My Opinion

in #til8 years ago

Your post definitely resonated with me because of some bad past experiences - not of the giving but being stolen from. And no one likes to be duped. It leaves a bad taste in one's mouth.

in case anyone else had a similar experience or who felt guilty for saying no.

That's generally the problem - a "NO" should be just as easy as a "YES" - but for most of us it's not! WHY? It took me a lot of years to say NO and I'm the black sheep of the family because I dare to stand my ground. But I'm a healthier and happier person for it.

Always listen to your gut. In my experience, the gut is way smarter than the head or heart. And never feel guilty for protecting yourself and your things. No one else will do it for you.

Sort:  

I suppose I should extend that to those who say YES? No guilt.
Saying NO is hard.....for so many reasons and I'm sure you know them all seeing as you stood your ground with family. I'm the black sheep too!!! Isn't that weeeerd???
And you're right on about listening to your gut....or wise mind, or the middle ground, or whatever people are calling "it" today. Listening to emotions aren't good - they are so flimsy and fickle, changing with the wind. And our head - way too rational on it's own. I know these things. How? I just do :) I have Gesso , that's why.

I love you, @countrygirl - and I don't care if we've never met.

I don't have real Gesso but I have honest to goodness baby powder -- good for anyone with butt hurt. LOL

...aaaand that's why YOU know things....you have baby powder....these things make sense to people like us. They just do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30