Now I am feeling rather stupid, What does TIL mean

in #til8 years ago (edited)

I have seen this on the site on loads of posts and thought. what are these people talking about OK brain fog or maybe a brain dead. I really didn't have a clue what TIL meant until I used good old Google who informed me it means...

I have seen a few titles with TIL in the heading, I didn't open them because I didn't want to leave a message saying I didn't have a clue what they were on about. Its common sense, its easy... nope not for me, my brain refuses to keep up with what's going on.
So today people I have learned what TIL means how stupid can one person be

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

It wasn't until my early thirties that I realized that carrot cake was made with carrots. SMH

But you always thought it was delicious right?! :)

Cake is always delicious :)

It has always been my favorite if it is on the menu my wife does not ask she just orders it for me.

I feel really stupid, but at least I have learned something, yeah I think Carrot cake is a strange cake to describe lol

What does it tell us about people who use Acronyms rather than the words themselves?

Lets just say.... LAZYYYY. Lol :)

I have a problem with remembering TIL also because I rarely say "Today I Learned"
Instead, I say, "I learned something new today."
Of the new tags, I'm still wondering why #funny made it, but #humor did not? Could it be the two spellings:humor and humour that sealed its fate? LOL

There are loads of acronyms That mess with my head, thank the lrd for google or I would be in a right hole.

As some people grow older, I imagine they say "Today I forgot", rather than "Today I learned." I will get to that point sooner or later.

HAHAHA!!! True that! Wait... what were we talking about? ;oP

It is new for more people than you think (there were a few 'TIL TIL' posts as I like to call them now). And this set of people includes me who learned about that for the first time a few days ago :D

I am so glad I'm not the only one. Glad Google exists :)

TIL what TIL meant, too!

You have made me feel better, what can't they just say what they mean without shortening things

Yep, I was confused by it too!

Would be much easier if they didn't shorten everything.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

And I thought its something new that the Steemians here have concocted lolzz thanks!

Took me a while to understand lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69