You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL what JAM is and you might be surprised by the answer.

in #til7 years ago (edited)

I don't have a good comment about J.A.M. but I will say that the pictures of the jams especially the 8 jams in those little cups look really delicious!

Plus your thumbnail is of strawberry jam, and that reminds me of my grandmother who always made strawberry jam every fall when I was a little kid. I miss that jam (and her too of course).

Sort:  

Thank you. It is amazing how tastes (and smells) can remind us of our childhood. I remember my late grandfather whenever I smell coffee - he was a high court judge and use to take me to his very old fashioned coffee room where they (judges) would all get together and read newspapers and discuss the news. I remember those smells with great fondness - plus they used to have awesome club sandwiches.

Even thought shop bought Jam won't be the same as what your grandmother made - perhaps the smell and taste takes you back to those memories of her? Our lost love ones live on in us through our memories.

Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68